See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

The New Contest!

07/23/2002 - 12:14 p.m.


Ok - so lotsa people have been asking when the next Red's Contest was gonna start, and the answer is: Right effing now!

Announcing the
Whut Th' Heck Did Red Mean?!?!?
Contest


This morning I was looking on my desk and I found an index card with a bunch of cryptic writing on it. It is my writing, but I have no idea when I wrote it or what it means. Here's a description:

There are (approximately) two columns. They aren't very tidy, and the right hand column in particular is very twisty. The writing is on the side with the line, but it doesn't really respect the lines. Some entries are separated by one line, others by two or more.

The left (relatively orderly) column:
Beacon
Bee-line
MacDonald
Merit
Pulp


The right (extremely disordered) line:
Hardboiled
Peth
Rabe
Henry
Whittington


The 'Peth' and 'Rabe' entries are linked by a large square bracket (like this: [ (only bigger)).

The 'Peth' entry may say 'Peter,' but it looks like 'Peth.'

The 'Henry' and 'Whittington' entries look as if they are really one entry on two lines.

I'll have a scan of the derned thing later.

Go to the rules page for full details, or just click "make your guess" over there on the right......


Music to be puzzled by:
Radio Birdman - "You're Gonna Miss Me" (Radios Appear)
"You're gonna wake up one morning baby,
As the sun brings the dawn
You're gonna wake up one morning baby,
As the sun brings the dawn
You're gonna look for me look for me
You're gonna find I am gone!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
1 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!