See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

The First in Red's "All About..." Series

09/25/2002 - 6:38 p.m.


The other day I wrote an entry about my D-land pal toothbrush. Well, it wasn't really about her, exactly, but she figured quite prominently in it. Of course, btchelicious was also quite prominently featured.

It all had to do with my habit of making links pop up in new windows, which neither of those two super-foxes think very highly of. Now, the desirability of this "feature" is debatable, and the discussion is ongoing, but I'm not going to touch on that subject today.

No, this entry is going to focus on something that Miss Toothbrush said in my guestbook, which was, and I'm paraphrasing because of the guestbook DNS issues that are going on today, "You should write more entries that are all about me." The "me," of course, is actually "her," that is to say, Toothbrush.

Now, as Btchy pointed out, the entry wasn't all about Toothy, but she did have what we in the music business like to call a featured role in it. Also, I have very little to say today, it is yet another day in a long line of dreary un-rocking work days with neither much fun nor angst, so I am going to take Miss T up on her suggestion, and see whether I should, indeed, write more entries that are all about her.

Depending on the success fo this entry, there may yet be more in the "All About..." series, so stay tuned.

As I said, Tooth is one of my D-land pals, but it's not like we talk every day or anything - so I'm not up on all the gossip, except what I read in her diary. So today's "All About Toothbrush" entry is really just a plagiarization of her most recent entry. I'd probably get an F from my English teacher, or my mom, for resorting to such a trick, but I know He will forgive.

Anyway, without further ado, the first installment in the "All About..." series, entitled "Red Writes All About Toothbrush!"
Last night, Toothy went to the grocery store with her mother. Her mom has a new car! I don't know what kind, but it was apparently expensive and is all around spiffy! That rocks! Congrats, Tooth-mom! Mom was in town because she wanted to show off the new car, and because Tooth-dad is away on business, so T-mom was a tad lonely. That's a drag, T-mom, but I'm sure he'll be home soon.

They got all sorts of swell stuff for Toothy's impending party, including several boss varieties of cheese, various ultra-snazz hors d'oeuvres (including my all-time fave-rave, the swedish meatballs), and, would you believe it, a watermelon!

Shhh! Don't tell Tooth's mom, but the watermelon is so they can make a vodkamelon! I don't really get why Tooth doesn't want her mom to know about the vodkamelon, but she doesn't, so mum's the word!

While they were waiting to pay, Tooth had an exasperating experience with a coocoo cashier and frilly party picks, which I can totally relate to, because who would put party picks in the dental care aisle? That's just nutty!

T-Mom was super-ultra cool and bought Toothy's groceries, which is super-rad because Tooth is a poor student and all. Then she apologized for not taking Tooth out to dinner, because the new car was so expensive she has to watch the pennies for a while. I think this was going beyond the normal Momly duties, I mean heck she just shelled out big bucks for Toothy's groceries and party supplies, but it just goes to show what a swell mom Toothy has. Way to go, T-mom!

Tooth thinks that T-mom might be suspicacious about the watermelon, and I concur - I have a feeling T-mom might know all about vodkamelons - after all, the melon doesn't fall far from the - um - whatever it is melons grow on!
So, there you have it, episode one in "Red's All About" series. Hope you liked it!






Music to plagia paraphrase by:
Curve - "Chinese Burn" (Come Clean)
Normally, the lyrics to the song would be here. But, as much as I really dig this song, the lyrics are just plain bad, and I can't bring myself to recapitulate them here. So, sorry.






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
3 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!