See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

A Lovely Almost-Week Away

11/05/2002 - 8:06 p.m.


I just got back from a long weekend away in beautiful downtown NYC. I spent it with my girlf, who is pretty dang swell. We had a great time, mostly. Except for when we walked 15 blocks out of our way because we got the directions goofed up. That was a big drag, because lately my knees have been kicking up a ruckus when overtaxed. They don't like walking, and they don't like standing for long periods. Stupid knees.

Oh yeah, we ended up in a scary neighborhood too. Really scary. All burned out buildings and abandoned cars and incomprehensible graffitti. I started pondering how many times I could hit someone with my cell phone before it broke.

And this was the daytime.

The Rampage didn't happen, which was sad, or if it did, it happened somewhere other than the Dunkin' Donuts where it was supposed to start, because we were there, but no one even remotely Diaryland-ish was there. Unless the woman with the 5 kids was a Diarylander. Was that you, Constable Whiskers?

Maybe we should have gone to the Village Idiot, which was the second part of the night, but it was way across town and we were feeling kinda tired and cold so we went to see a really bad movie. This turned out to be a mistake. In case you don't already know, this really bad movie is a remake of a pretty good movie. The trouble is, if you haven't already seen the pretty good movie, the really bad movie doesn't make sense. Don't go see the really bad movie. Trust me.

We also went out to the new MOMAQNS, which is small and not too impressive. They should definitely charge less to get in though, cuz you can see the whole effing thing in about 20 minutes. 15, if you skip the color field paintings. Which I did, because, serious, man, a 6 foot by 8 foot solid green canvas? My six year old can do better than that.

My six year old cat.

Other than that, we ate out a lot, saw old friends, went to see th rock and roll a couple times, and basically just had ourselves a swell old time. New York's all right, if you like saxophones.

Oh yeah, winter's here. It's supposed to snow tonight.






Music to await the snow by:
Negativland - "Methods Of Torture" - (Escape From Noise)
"You're tired - you're beaten down - you're irritable - your mental and physical health are suffering!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!