See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

"It's my life and it's....."

09/01/2002 - 5:37 p.m.


Today, in between bouts of working that were only mildly successful, I chatted via AIM (that's AOL Instant Messenger for you technophobes) with two people who messaged me while I was away. For some reason, both discussions turned to heroin.

That doesn't seem like a good sign.

One of them was very peeved by my subliminal banner, cuz it was flashing at her while she was trying to write a very serious entry. I told her I was sorry about that. I also told her she should write her entries in Notepad, then copy them into Diaryland when she was ready, thus avoiding the "Diaryland Ate My Entry" trauma that we've all had at least once. I'm not sure she bought my idea, but really, people, it's just good Diaryland safety.

While on the topic of Diaryland, I'd like to say that Andrew rocks, and I'm not just saying that cuz I hope to win the prize.

What? There isn't a prize? Well, Andrew rocks regardless.

This segues neatly into my chat with the other funster, who entered my contest, which you can enter too if you follow the link at the bottom of the right hand side, there, the word "Contest" that is underlined, yeah, that's the one, or, what the heck, you can just click HERE if yer of a mind, but get on the stick cuz the contest is gonna be over pretty soon. Fair warning - yer gonna have to be pretty slippy, cuz she got some pretty obscure stuff right. So good luck, liddle kiddles, it's back to battling the WorkMonster� for this giant-robot wannabe.


Music to get back to work by:
Joe Tex - "I Gotcha" (Greatest)
"I gotcha - uh-huh, huh
You thought I didn't see ya now, didn't ya - uh - uh-huh, huh
You tried to sneak by me now, didn't ya hee hee - uh-huh, huh
Now gimme what you promised me, now
Give it here! Come on!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!