See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

The Sexy Singer

03/12/2002 - 3:23 p.m.


Went to see Alien last night at the local art house. Still one of the best horror movies ever. Haven't seen it in a long time, especially not on the (relatively) big screen, which made last night's sojourn extra-snazz. Plaus also too, it was a "vault" print, which seems to mean it's a print from many years back that hasn't been shown too often. Which it hadn't - looked very good - but the Brattle really needs to upgrade their sound system. They put in new seats recently, which was a big improvement, but they sure could use some new speakers. Urf.

And Elvis, what were they thinking with those undies they stuck Ripley in at the end there? I guess when they cut the (allegedly) scripted-but-unfilmed sex scene between Ripley and Dallas, they decided they needed some sex, so they gave us nipple erections and butt cleavage. And yeah, Sig's got a very pleasing physical structure, and yeah, they needed to have her out of her jumpsuit so she could get into the pressure suit easily and all, but come on! Don't get me wrong - I'm all for gratuitous exposure of flesh, and inappropriate sexual content is always appreciated, but you don't want it to jar the viewer out of his or her suspension of disbelief.......

Or maybe you do......

It also served to get the taste of that monstrosity called The Time Machine out of my mind........

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

On our weekend getaway I swallowed my nerve and played some of my old band's recordings for the girlf - and she liked 'em! "That's you singing?" she asked. "Owww, you're sexy!"

Yup, that's me. The sexy singer.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Was talking to the very boss Saint L earlier about feeling uninspired re: diary entries. You know you're suffering from a drought when you start pushing a contest to guess the most read entry in your diary........
(The "Red's Most Read" contest - see the little doojigger just to the right of this (and every) entry for more info).
....and when major contents of your last several entries have been effing movie reviews.

Time has just been swallowed by work work work and romance. I dunno. Maybe I'm not cut out for a life of diarism...... for example, when I added the pic to my layout way back when, the plan was to rotate the pix every coupla days.... and have I done it even once? I have not! I'll get right on that....








Music to feel desired by:
Julian Cope - "Kolly Kibber's Birthday" (World Shut Your Mouth)
"My war is a pyrrhic victory - my strategy tears like a circular saw"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!