See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

My Weekend and My New B-b-b-bike

06/10/2003 - 4:47 p.m.


I bought myself a new bikesickle yesterday. Or, more precisely, I ordered myself a new bikesickle, which I hope to ride many times a week, riding all around, speeding up and down, all over the neighborhood, woo woo. It will either be dark gray or bright yellow, depending on which ones they have left in my size. Assuming they have any, which I hope they do, cuz if they don't, I'll be sad sad sad. And also peeved, cuz I'll have to start my search for a bike all over again.

This past weekend started out looking like it was going to be super duper hectic - Saturday I was supposed to go into the studio to do some musical rocking, and then I had to drive a couple of hours north to enjoy my pal's bachelor party in the wilds of New Hampshire, which went from Saturday afternoon until Sunday afternoon, and then I had to scurry back home to have dinner with some out of town guests.

The musical rocking got canceled, cuz my co-producer was sick, which was disappointing but a blessing in disguise, cuz it probably would have been just one dang thing too many. So, instead of rocking, I took a leisurely drive northward, where I met with all the many gentlemen in time for some bachelorizing.

My pal who is soon to be hitched has recently changed his ways and stopped using liquor and other illicit substances, so the gathering took place in a lovely summer home on a lovely lake, and not in a bar or a strip joint or what not. There were about 10 of us, and we grilled pieces of meat and vegetables, drank a bit (those of us who haven't given it up), played music, played poker and other card games of skill and chance, and had a rollicking good time. We watched Russ Meyer's Mondo Topless, because of course it isn't a bachelor party without some nudity.

RM'sMT is really rather boring after the first 10 minutes, so I stopped watching and played poker instead. At one point I was up about 25 smackers, but by the end of the night I was down about 10 clams, which was perfectly ok, because we were playing in quarters, and 100 quarters is a whole lot to have to carry around.

The next morning we got up and went and played golf. I have played this game once before, with some of the same fellows who were at this fete, and I mst say, it's more fun than I ever thought it would be. Frustrating, too, and not really something I will be playing any time soon, but fun in the right company. And, oddly, not as hard as you'd think either. According to my more experienced golfing pals, I have an unusually straight stroke, which is apparently a good thing.

Also, we rented golf carts, and driving those things is exactly as much fun as you'd think it is, which is to say, a goodly bit. You should try it.

Then I drove two hours back home, getting home in time to meet our out-of-town guests. These were the estimable and swell BlandLiciouses, Blandy and Btchy, who were in town on a super-secret spy mission.

Having met them at the Rampage, I knew that they were pretty groovy folks, but it was much more fun to spend some uninterrupted quality time with them. They even brought presents! Well, one, anyway. Best of all, that present turned out to be an lp! Actual vinyl record! Still in the shrinkwrap and everything! Hotcha!

There had been rumors of a special surprise guest, but these rumors turned out to be complete and utter lies and fabrications!

Fun fact about the BlandLiciouses - they don't have a tv. Good for them. I wouldn't have a tv either, except then I couldn't receive the messages from my alien masters.

We had a swell time talking about this and that and the other - they's a very groovy pair. The expected hecticism of the weekend never really materialized, somehow. If only all weekends could be that good.






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!