See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

The cat story so far.....

01/20/2002 - 3:22 p.m.


So - as expected, the Grumble is most displeased by the presence of NewCat� - he's sulking under the bed and refuses to come out.

NewCat� is turning out to be a good bet - at least - so far. He's friendly, affectionate, and just a pleasure. He does have his quirks -

Whoops - Cooly just encountered NewCat� - Cooly is at the top f the stairs - NewCat� is down the stairs somewhere - I can only see Cooly - a bit of hissing, growling, and now - well, wuddya know - he's slowly nosing his way towards NewCat� - slowly - quietly - he's out of my sight now - I want to go look, but I don't want to disturb them either. Guess I'll stay here for the moment......

Hopefully this is a good sign!

So - NewCat� - he comes up to me, rolls over on his back and presents his belly - but if I rub it, he growls and gets feisty - I'm not sure if this is a game or he really doesn't like having his belly rubbed, or pehaps he still has healing wounds there - he had wounds when we rescued him, so it's possible. I have no problem with playing rough - Memphis knows that Cooly has left my hand looking like it's been whipped by the GI Joe Captain Bligh edition often enough - but....

JD told me that NewCat� likes windows, and boy was he right. The workroom has a window, and he has already spent hours there - both last night and today.

Life is ok today - but I'm not feeling too good about my gym visits yet. Well, and rightfully so - I went on Tuesday to plan my routine - and that's it. All sorts of reasons why I haven't gotten there, including:
    � Personal crisis on my friend's part that really needed my intervention (Wed)
    Bad time management meant that I had to choose between the gym and chatting w/ poisonal ad woman - guess which I chose?(Thur)
    Too filthy tired after bad sleeping nights and long convo w/poisonal ad woman (Fri)
    Work all day, and then some studio time w/JD, and then bringing home NewCat�, with all that that entails (geddit?)(Sat)
    Spending the day here w/the Mighty Fist and NewCat� (Sun - today)


So - good reasons all (well almost). But.








Music to listen to hissing by:
The Nits - New Tent
"She was a chanceless contestant in a Deborah Harry lookalike contest a long time ago......"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!