See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Merry Chris-birthday to me!

01/27/2002 - 7:42 p.m.


Well, as I said earlier, today was a day devoted to shopping for a DVD player for me, my b-day and X-mas gift(s) from my great good friends D-man and Jellybeana. Also along for the ride, and to shop for his new speakers, was my great and good friend JD.

We went hither and thither, three of the major electrono-retail chains being the places we felt we must explore. After much overkill about this and that scan rate and surround sound shmuh and a lot of general smoke-blowing by the various salesteens, I settled on a Toshiba SD 3750. It was in the agreed-upon gift price range, and D-man and Jellybeana have the next model down, and swear by it, so - gimme, Mr Salesteen. Plus the Panasonic I was eeny-meenying about was out of stock at all 3 places.

We just plugged the thing in, and they hung around long enough to bask in the glory of my new toy, and are now wending homeward.

So that's it for now. I am now going to spend the night watching my meager but growing DVD collection and digging the ultrea-swankness of my new digital toy.

To the surprise, I'm sure, of absolutely no one who has read any of Mistakes and Other Delights, I can find a twinge of sadness in my plans for the night. Amongst my as-yet-unviewed treasures is the single most romantic movie ever made. I bought it because Miss Almost-Perfect had never seen it, and I really wanted to show it to her under the best possible conditions... which of course would have been in our local art house, but it isn't coming anytime soon, so this was the next best option. Now I don't know who I'm going to show it to. Maybe I'll just leave it on the shelf and watch Memento or The Brain That Wouldn't Die instead........

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In other news, I added a guestbook. Don't say anything mean in it, ok?








Music to move further into the digital world by:
Memento in the background - I can barely hear it, as I'm upstairs and the tv's down......
"Ok, so what am I doing? Oh, I'm chasing this guy. No, he's chasing me!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!