See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Anybody want a McBoo?

01/28/2002 - 11:06 p.m.


Well well well. Another visit to the gym, another weird burst of energy. I kinda like this. Driving home from the gym, every muscle in my body aching, I wrote a whole new intro for the show next week - and completely revamped the scientist character - he's no longer a German/eastern European type, but a 1950s all-American scientist like Hugh Marlowe

in Earth vs the Flying Saucers. And a new intro for the song..... heewack. It's gonna be a heckuva show!

Y'all come and see us!

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In other news, I listened to the first 20 minutes of toothbrush's radio show, cuz I was way keen on hearing Miss Brush's stylee, and also the Wax Mannequin.

I was really hoping to hear "Message from the 2ueen," which has become my first fave-rave song of 2002, but had to leave because I wasn't gonna make the gym if I didn't. He probably played it later. The two "unfinished" songs I did hear weren't that special, but - who knows what could happen with 'em? I've been around enough unfinished songs to know that all kindsa elven magic can happen when you're thinking about something else.

I also got to hear Mr WaxM get a pretty bad electric shock, which was scary, though exciting. He needs to get a grounded plug for that amp of his.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In yet more news, I have decided that I have absolutely too much stuff, and that it is time to divest myself of at least some of it. This is going to be real tough, because I love my stuff. I love my hood ornaments. I love my books. I love my records. I love my guitars. I love my effects boxes. I love my plastic dishes from the 50s. I love my bowling trophies from the 50s. I love my pinup stuff. I love my 50s men's magazines. I love my neon signs. I love my toys. I love my mannequin lamps. I love my comic books. I love my unused art supplies. I love my tools. I love my clothes. I love Love LOVE my stuff stuff stuff!

But I have so much much much that it makes my life pretty dang difficult to run. So, somehow, I have to pare down. This should be possible, if not easy. The big problem is defining levels of necessity. For example: I need a good portion of my hood ornament collection. Don't ask why. It's not open for discussion. I need it. But - I don't need all of it. The question becomes - "how do I define the line of need, the line of want, and the line of - ok, I can get rid of that one?"

I dunno. I guess I'll find out over the next few weeks. Join me in my voyage down the river of need vs. want, won't you? Here's an example - do I really need a McBoo anymore? Sure, it's pretty great - a plastic jack o'lantern that a happy meal came in back in the mid 80s. It's got a great facial expression and is as cool as all get out. Plus also too, it reminds of the time I went out on my first rock and roll tour, which is when I got the dang thing. But it's been sitting on the top shelf in this exact room since I moved in here, and that's over 5 years ago. Hell, I don't even think there's anything in it, but I don't know, cuz I haven't looked inside it in five years! Yeah, I like it, yeah I want it, yeah it's a great reminder of the tour, but - I don't need it. Bye bye, McBoo.

That doesn't mean you don't need McBoo, though, so: if you, dear reader, do need McBoo, lemme know. It's yours for - um - a cool postcard. Or a picture of yourself kissing a complete stranger. But you have to mail me the picture - a scan won't do. Or - I dunno. Make me an offer. And if you're really lucky, I might even find the lid for it.

I just checked - and you know what was inside McBoo? Another McBoo-like object, only this one is called McPunk'n, or, as we called it on the tour, MacPunk. And inside MacPunk was, of course, good old grade A New Hampshire air. So, first and second come, first and second served.

Don't all crowd at once.








Music to sort through stuff by:
June & The Exit Wounds - "Highway Noise" (A Little More Haven Hamilton, Please)
"I'll be fine till another time when I'm gonna find myself in your arms....."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!