See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Another Girl, Another Universe

04/26/2002 - 11:43 a.m.


Ok.

So apparently I have two girlfriends.

One who doesn't know who Speed Racer is, or any of his theme song, and one who not only does know who Speed Racer is, but is also quite proud of that fact, and even knows three words of the theme song. ("Go Speed Racer," to be precise.)

Not only that, she knows he has a monkey, and can do a killer impression of the classic Speed Racer quadruple-take where a character's head will flash back forth from one direction to the other as they say "Ohhhh!" multiple times.

I am truly disconcerted by this fact. It's like that Star Trek episode where the two identical-looking guys from alternate universes keep changing places, and one of them has a cut on his forehead, and one doesn't, and that's how they can tell which one is which, and one's good and one's evil, but unfortunately my girlf doesn't have a cut on her forehead, so I can't tell when the universes have alterated.

Luckily, both of them seem to pretty much good, and not evil, just one has slightly less pop culture knowledge than the other. Unless it's me who's all goofed up. Which is, of course, a distinctly powerful possibility.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In other news, last night's bad weather put a huge dent in the attendance at the show, but 8 (count 'em!) of my firends and coworkers came to the show, and that rocks my pants off.






Music to contemplate the strangeness of the universe by:
Wipers - "Pushing The Extreme" (Youth Of America)
"In your mirror there is such vanity
Tell me what is it that it wants from me?
You know child, we used to be in it for the same thing
Now it's one against the other - what's this price we gotta pay?"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
2 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!