See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

The Water Weekend�

05/29/2002 - 5:08 p.m.


Oh man, I am so tired.

This weekend I went to my pal [think up good pseudonym]'s annual Memorial Day Water Weekend, up at his family's summer place on beautiful Lake Indian-Name. (No, it's not really called Lake Indian-Name. Sorry.)

The Water Weekend usually involves the following things:

Lotsa people, lotsa food, water activities - swimming, boating, skin diving, skinny dipping - listening to music, goofing, hiking, chatting, singing, all mixed in with the occasional nap. Oh yeah - and drinking.

And this weekend was as per usual, except - the water was so hypothermia-inducingly cold that there was very little in the way of water activity. I mean, I was in for 10 minutes, and my arms and legs pulsed with a dull ache for the next couple of hours! Yikes!

Our host claimed that the water was 45 degrees (I have no idea how he knew that, because when I asked him, he didn't answer me), but I would be mighty surprised if it cracked 40 degrees. That's Fahrenheit degrees, for you non-American foreign types. 45 degrees is about 6 Celsius, and that's - you know - cold. And stuff.

Anyway, it was a swell weekend - my girlf came, and there were a total of six couples. No stags, no unattached females. That was nice. A very pleasant level of drunkenness was achieved during the first several hours of attendance, and maintained for the next two days. Yummy.

O'course, as some of you know, ole Red is "wicked ancient," and staying semi-drunk for two days takes it out of a fella after a while, and I now need a vacation from my vacation. Add to that the fact that I haven't slept well since I got home and you have the makings of a very tired Red.

Oops - there's a big ole thiunderstorm outside my window, which is one of my all-time fave-rave weather patterns, but it could lead to a power failure, so I'm gonna finish this up for now.

Oh yeah - farewell to Sparkley Coworker, who is jetting off into the outer reaches of Southeast Asia for 5 months of art work and finding herself.





Music to get electrocuted by:
Afghan Whigs - "Honkey's Ladder" (Black Love)
"Got you where I want you motherfucker
I got five up on your dime"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!