See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Existentialist Coworker / Funny Girlf / Mad Max / Snow

04/25/2002 - 2:45 p.m.


Huh.

So my pal the Sparkley Coworker is going to quit and go off to meditate (in France) and do art and be all exitentialist in Sooutheast Asia for a buncha months.

Huh.

This kinda sucks, cuz she's my closest work pal these days. Work pals are very important. If you don't have a work pal, you should get one. If you're really lucky, your work pal will be someone you could have a mild crush on, like mine is, and then you can have subtle flirting with your pal, which is a good thing.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Oh man. This is a drag. Now I have to cheer myself up, so I will tell a story about a phone message my girlf left me a while back. It went like this:
"Hi, it's [the girlf]. I wanted to tell you about what I did last night. I was on a date with myself, and I bought dinner, and took myself to a movie, and I had a really good time, but when I got home, I still wouldn't put out."
I laughed and laughed, and was also quite charmed. My girlf is just all around swell.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

One more thing: I never would have thought I'd say this, not in a kajillion years, but:

The dubbed version of Mad Max is for the most part better than the original Australian soundtrack.

Yes, I know the guy who dubbed Max's voice is sooper lame, and Feefee isn't so hot either, but all the other dubbers completely destroy their Australian counterparts. Goose, Johnny The Boy, The Night Rider, Jessie, The Mechanic, Bubba Zanetti, and especially Toecutter all sound much much cooler in ther non-natural voices.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

And, we're gonna get 3 to 6 inches of snow tonight. Yup. Snow. Can ya dig it?

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

And, there's another show tonight. Rock. Rock. Rock.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Update:

Sheesh.

I completely forgot that this is entry numbah wun hennerd.

100.

Woo.

Hoo.






Music to anticipate precipitation by:
The Buzzcocks - "What Do I Get?" (Singles Going Steady)
"I just want a lover like any other -
What do I get?
I only want a friend who'll stay to the end -
What do I get?"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!