See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Friends of Friends That You Wish Weren't Friends Of Your Friends

05/12/2002 - 10:17 p.m.


Didja ever have to sit and eat with a couple that was just too gol-derned couply for words? You know what I mean - all moony-eyed and precious and feeding each other and talking about how truly delicious each other's meal is, as though the touch of the other has somehow tansformed that hamburger into Elvis's Own Manna From Memphis?

At least they weren't talking baby talk.

So, it's Sunday night - I'm at the office trying to catch up on some stuff I shoulda done last week, especially because I'm taking Weds, Thurs, and Fri off this coming week, and failing miserably. Let's see how much time Ole Red can waste on Diaryland. Hmmm, I've read all the entries that my faves have so kindly added over the weekend, fixed the incredibly gigantic and S L O W animated gif in Friday's entry, surfed for interesting random finds and come up empty - guess it's time to waste a bit more time.....

The afore-mentioned couple are friends of friends of mine. My friends are getting married next week, in another state, and this was a get-together of friends before the wedding, allegedly intended especially for folks not going to the actual wedding. I went anyway and took my girlf, cuz my girlf is not gonna be at the wedding , and she likes my pals who're hitching up. The couple mentioned above are also gonna be there. I'm hoping to experience them separately, which should make for more tolerance and patience on my part. They're fine people, but Elvis himself would have had trouble with that display.

And I don't even want to get started on the Werewolf of Malden. I do wonder sometimes about how someone who is one of your best friends could have friends you dislike so very much. It's weird. But Elvis works in mysterious ways.

Doesn't he? Yes, he does.

Oh yeah - I got 3 new people to add me to their faves list. Your sexual favors are coming via email. Trust me. I am now into double digits. Oddly, this is very exciting. But, it's trempered by the knowledge that I lost one. In fact, one of my very early readers has gone away. Was it something I said? Kinda sad. Sadder than I woulda thought. But I'll be all right. Sniff.

Ok, back to work.




Music to work late by:
Hot Chocolate - "Every 1's A Winner" (Very Best Of Hot Chocolate)
"Every 1's a winner baby that's for true
making love to you is such a thing
Every 1's a winer baby that's not lie
You never fail to saytisfy!
Aw say it again!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!