See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Sleep Deprivation Blues / A New Dating Tip For The Pseudo-Hip / Contest

02/07/2002 - 3:40 p.m.


Sleep dep, how I love ya, how I love ya, ma dear old sleep dep.......

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Here's a tip..... let's call this

Red's Dating Tip for the Pseudo-Hip #5 -

Never call to make a first date when you're so tired that you won't recall the conversation the next day. Even if she works in the software industry too, and will "understand," you're sure.

Cuz although the chances are good that you didn't say anything stoopid, it makes a filthy bad impression to call back and say "Um, hi, I know we made a date last night, at least I think we did, but - well - I can't quite remember for when."

Women do not love that. No sir.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

So, right after I signed up here at ol' DiaryL, I turned on the stats, cuz, it was possible, and I like to play with stuff. I watch who's been looking at my stuff - it's kinda fun to begin to identify folks from their host ids..... or else it's totally lame, I can't decide which.

I even got my first bonay fidee international reader last night, all the way from France, which is, allegedly, the land of lurve, and, truthfully, one of my ancestral lands........ I thought my fame had spread far and wide till I realized that this was because I had added a Frenchy to my faves list, and she was probably all "Who the heck is this yoyo?" when she saw me on her linkers page. Ok, she's not a Frenchy - she's an American in France - big difference. But she's going to see her boyf in Germany, which is pretty frigging ace. I mean, the going to Germany part is ace. Getting to go see one's darling in a foreign land is also pretty ace, now that I think about it.

The most interesting stat, though, is the most-viewed page. I check it from time to time, and ya know what? It's always the same one. It has always had at least 7, and as many as 14 more views than any other page. Now, that's not 7 TIMES as many views, just 7 more total.

So, a contest.... if you can figure out which entry is the most popular, you win a prize. And not just some cheap crappy prize - a good prize. Not a car or anything, but something cool that I like, and you probably will too. Maybe a dupe from my bookshelf, or a leftover prize packet from my last band's prize box, or, if yer really lucky, maybe a copy of the mix cd I made for my last pseudo-squeeze and never got to give her because - well - she went nuts and decided she didn't like me anymore.

And for those of you who enter but don't actually get it right - if you can make a convincing enough argument about why the one that you picked should be the most-read, you'll win a consolation prize....... probably at least as good as the grand prize, when you get right down to it........

Enter by clicking here.






Music to wonder just what I did say by:
The Zulus - "Too Much" (ThDown On The Floor)
"I asked you what you thought about the suit I bought. You said you didn't care what I wear."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!