See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Soylent Green vs Google

04/08/2002 - 1:01 p.m.


Finally, a couple of semi-interesting Google hits! Number one was for "Afghan Whigs Miles is Ded," which is cool cuz it's one of my all-time fave-rave songs, but that fella or gal (from the Netherlands, no less) musta been kinda disappointed to find no copy of that super-great tune here. The next was for "angry and hate my friends," which, although not as great as some of the classics I've seen elsewhere, is still pretty keen.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Spent the weekend doing bupkiss with the girlf. We decided that we both needed some time to do zilch, and we wanted to spend that time together, so that's what we did. We spent many hours in bed, reading and playing and doing crosswords, and watching tv, and ordered food in, and thought about going to the movies several times but never did, and it was great.

There was one downside to the weekend, though, which was this:
WARNING -
spoiler for Soylent Green ahead - if you haven't seen it and don't know the ending already, skip the next couple paragraphs
I convinced her to watch Soylent Green by telling her first that it was "great" (admittedly quite an overstatement), and then by amending that to "Ok, it's not great, but it is a movie that everyone should see."

So far so good, but dig - I had to spend the next hour and a half biting my tongue so as not to cry out "It's made out of people!" I mean, I didn't want to spoil it for her, after all!

Then, 5 minutes before the climactic moment, she turns to me and says, "So, when are they gonna find out it's made out of people?" Aaargh!

Turns out she saw some Saturday Night Live sketch where Phil Hartman ran around screaming "It's made out of people" over and over again, and I used up all of that self-restraint for nothing!

I curse you, Phil Hartman!

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Also, if you haven't seen it yet, I highly recommend Boomerang, the new "classic" cartoon channel from the folks at Cartoon Network. Besides showing things like Dino Boy and Frankenstein Jr and The Impossibles, they showed several episodes of Space Ghost, which reminded me of my long-standing crush on Jan!



Rowrrr!

Best of all, no commercials!!!!!!

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

After that, we had some very satisfactory sex, some Thai food, watched the All-New Car Crash Hour, aka The Dead Show, aka Six Feet Under, and I went home, where I remembered to spring forward every clock in my house except my alarm clock. I am such a jamoke.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><
Today's Diaryland Plugs


Go read my pal Louise - her diary rocks, and she rocks, and she understands the power and majesty of Badtz-Maru.

Go say hi to Peth. Not only is her diary one of my all-time faves, but she's kinda sad right now, and needs some special love.

I did idreamtrain's survey here and I know she'd dig it if you'd do so too. (But don't tell her you don't like Radiohead, cuz it'll make her cry! And that sucks!) (I also managed to misspell raspberry, which totally sucks.)






Music to idolize Chuck Heston by:
Beulah - "Saturday Under Glass" (When Your Heart Strings BReak)
Scenery rides by -
Just like floats lost in a parade
Where the palms and tumbleweeds sail






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!