See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Happy Warm Sunny Day

04/09/2002 - 11:24 a.m.


The last few days, I've been feeling kinda glum. Not terribly glum, just a wee bit glum, kinda the emotional equivalent of a somewhat painful bruise on your bicep - but today, I'm all smiles and all is well with the world. Weird, cuz I have no idea why I feel so good.

But.

I don't care. I'm gonna rock anyway.

Big doings this weekend -

I'll be in the studio on Saturday, to do some mixing, and I've got a show Saturday night in which I will be doing both of my current characters (the Doctor and the eeeeeevil masked wrestler), which is quite a rarity, doing both in one night like that. Then there's another show two weeks after that. Yappee!

I need a new mask for the wrestler. The old one, which was cool cuz it was black and silver, but was never my fave, has started to discolor on the silver - it's turning a weird greenish yello - so another is in order. Maybe I can find one with flames. That would rock.

Or an atomic symbol on the forehead. That would rock even harder!

This is my personal atomic symbol
Something like this, only without Redblur on it, cuz, you know, that's not the wrestler's name......


Oh yeah, here's another good thing - we almost had our first fight this weekend, the girlf and I, about nothing at all, cuz we were cranky and hungry at one point, and maybe just a wee bit fed up with so much togetherness, but then we ate and had a few minutes alone, and all was well and no fight happened. Which is good, except I still don't know what kind of fighter she is. And she still doesn't know what kind I am. One of these days that'll change.

And the next Steve band project is gonna be a batch of covers, so send in your fave-rave songs that you think we should do........






Music to feel good by:
Yo La Tengo - "Serpentine" (New Wave Hot Dogs)
"In the middle of nowhere I thought I heard a sound
Went to seek it out, track it down."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
1 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!