See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

The show / The hurt / The cats / The hands

02/09/2002 - 1:53 p.m.


All right already. No more pussyfooting around. Once again, I am reminded just how filthy much I love performing, and how stupid I have been not to have embraced this love more fully over the last coupla years. Coming soon to a dive near you, The Redblur Rock and Roll Dance Band Orchestra.

The show went fabulously. Large crowd, a good time was had by all, some of my coworkers even showed. They are all folks I consider good work pals, and who know me fairly well, so I don't think any of 'em were too surprised at the sight of me jumping up and down and hollering like a madman......

The rather loooong ride home after the show was not beloved, but - that's what you get for living 60 miles from your home. Not getting to sleep till 5:30 was also a bit of a drag, as I am just now (at 2 pm) dragging myself out of the depths and into the light.........

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In other news......

Ya ever notice how sometimes you do things that just aren't good for you, and really serve no earthly purpose at all other than to hurt yerself in a completely pointless and tawdry manner? I'm gonna stop doing one a them there things today. No more reading a certain diary. I've gotten all I'm ever gonna get out of it.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In yet more news.......

Ever introduce two friends that you think would like each other, and they end up liking each other more than you? I think I did that with my cats. Well, not really, but - man. It is a shocker to see the way they get along, especially when OldCat� has always hated everyone but me. Still, I'm glad for him - he's peppier and seems to be having more fun than he has in a long time.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

I have been thinking about what I am missing in my life, romance-wise, and I have decided, apart from everything else - the lack of secret injokes, the lack of someone to call in the middle of the night, the lack of a steady movie date, the lack of snogging and sex, what I really really miss - today, anyway - is someone to hold hands with. There's nothing better than sitting in the dark at the movies, holding hands with your main squeeze. Nope - there just isn't. A good hand holder is worth her weight in gold. I mean, heck, most anyone can be taught to enjoy (or at least perform) yer sex perversion o' choice - but good handholding - that seems to be a matter o'nature, not nurture......








Music to stare bleary-eyed at the screen by:
Velvet Underground - "Lady Godiva's Operation" (White Light White Heat)
"Now comes the moment of great, great decision - the doctor is making his first incision.......
One goes here.......
One goes there......"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!