See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

A very brief chapter closes

01/16/2002 - 5:48 p.m.


When you get a new piece of technology, you have to learn how to use it. That goes double for cell phones.

See, I was dating this woman recently (known herein as Miss Almost-Perfect), and I quite dug her - so much so that I put her number right at the top of my cell list. This was a double-edged sword - cuz though it was convenient, it also meant that I would dial her by mistake a fair amount - once, apparently, when I put the stupid thing in my pocket with the buttons unlocked - she said, what was that weird, unintelligible, long message you left me? I said - huh? But I did remember it being on in my pocket, so.....

Now that we aren't keeping company anymore, that's not such a happy accident. It happened again today, I think........ put phone in pocket, get in car, drive along, digging the rock and roll beat..... get to destination, take phone out of pocket, hmm, all lit up and on, her number across the top..... oops.....

And the best part: I'm sure she's got this swell message of me listening to the Misfits and singing along at the top of my lungs..... "With one touch of my burning hand, I send my Astrozombies........." or maybe "I want your skull..... I need your skull!"

Oh dear.

I bet that thrills her no end. Well, no more, cuz - she's, like, not on my list anymore.

Women - can't live with 'em, can't stab with the sharpened thigh bone of a dead Tibetan monk.






Music to drive by:
Mekons - Blow Your Tuneless Trumpet (Mekons Rock n Roll)
""That shirt I used to wear is lying tangled in a drawer....."
Music to drive her crazy by:
The Misfits - Walk Among Us elpee
See above






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!