See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Can I just say.....

01/15/2002 - 6:59 p.m.


....that this diet thing sucks? Not because of the amount of food, or the kinds of food, or anything like that - because of all the fricking planning that goes into it. Oh, geez, here it is 7 pm, I'm hungry as all get out, and, fiddledeedee, I don't have the right stuff to eat. When I wasn't dieting, I'd have just grabbed a couple packages of peanut butter crackers and been done with it. But I am, so I can't. Now, I have to go log in to the fricking site, figure out what it is I should have for dinner, cuz it's dinner time after all, and go buy the crap, and then MAKE it, and THEN eat it. Planning ahead - yeah, that's me. Planning ahead. Uh huh.

Now - in other news - I went to the gym for my workout plan. Met with this fellow named Arthur - a much better trainer than the yoyo I dealt with last time. He asked me my goals, and then told me how to get there, rather than asking me what my goals were, and then asking how I wanted to do to get there. He asked about my exercise history, blah blah blah, and was pretty frigging strict about how I have to do what I do.

"You will do this: 5 minute warmup on some cardio, then do the circuit, and NO rests. And work - ust going through the motions is a waste of time. And don't come see me unless you've done this program faithfully. 3 times a week, for 6 weeks."


Jawohl, herr Leutnant. 3 times a week is pretty heavy duty for me, but - I'm gonna do it. Ain't nobody else gonna do it, and I am dirt sick and tired of not being able to wear my fave shirt. So.

But the thing is - I feel pretty good. For the first time in - well - forever, really, I feel like I could actually do this. I don't know if I'll ever have a 30 inch waist again, but it's not impossible. One thing I have to give Miss Almost-Perfect credit for - she really inspired me by showing me that it is possible to stay thin and in control of your body......... 36 years old and the same damn size she was in high school - that's something to feel pretty good about.

Oh yeah - women. Fuck 'em.






Music to starve by:
The worst record ever made. Trust me.
Sitting through their set waiting for Mike Watt was excruciating.... buying their CD was 5 bucks extremely well-spent.... because it is the filthy worst record I have EVER heard.... listening to it twice was more than damn enough...... and if you think I'm gonna listen to this again so that I can get some of the lyrics - you're crazy.......






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!