See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

The Weird Phone Call

01/26/2002 - 11:15 a.m.


Well, now that's really terrific. The cats are playing together! Actually playing! Gentle tussling followed by chasing followed by more tussling. I can't believe how well this worked. Last time we got a new feline roommate (the much-missed Moon of Jupiter), The Grumble hated him from the word go and never warmed up to him, just learned at best to tolerate him.

It's beginning to look like NewCat�'s name is Snake. Elvis help us all.

Woke up this morning to find the phone ringing. I answered - couldn't understand a word the person was saying. I knew that it was vitally important, so I kept asking them to speak more clearly - and listening harder - but it was no use. I couldn't understand her. I figured I'd hang up and call back, so I looked at my caller id, which was a giant video screen built into the wall of my bedroom, and it said "Danger. Do not accept this call." Sometime later, I really woke up. I wonder who I don't want to hear from.

In other news, I wrote a very swell entry last night, mentioning my chat session with my new pal the way fab thebot, among other things, but - well - hmm. I wrote it, the entry, in notepad, cuz I couldn't get to d-land last night, and this morning, the file contains a single word. That word is "after." That was the last word I typed when, bleary-minded and out of it, I decided to go to bed. Elvis save us from excessive fatigue.

My brain is still feeling a bit stung by my recent dream date with Miss Almost-Perfect - I'm all set to go out on a second date tonight with someone who I really quite like, but - well - I just can't get as excited about it as I should. This is a very cool woman. I'm a stupe. Yup. A stupe.

And in yet more news - I was just scanning the recently updated diaries, and some yoyo who shall remain nameless has a site where you get Comet Cursor automatically installed when you view his or her pages. Oh joy. Comet Cursor, the lovely spyware that makes several apps on my machine stop working. I can't wait to fix that. Luckily, Ad-Aware is my friend.

Ok, stupe - go do the dishes, will ya?






Music to clean the house by:
Jackie Wilson- "Lonely Teardrops" (Mr Excitement box set on Rhino)
"My heart is cryin' - cryin' - Lonely teardrops - my pillow never dries....... Come home, come home - just say you will, say you will..........."

Today's music inspired by my chat with thebot last night (one you recognize at last!)






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!