See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Sparkley Cat Car Crash

01/25/2002 - 8:30 a.m.


The cats are getting along famously. I really am very pleased. They haven't cuddled up together or anything that earth-shatteringly kaboom, but it's pretty nice to see them sit a foot or two apart and basically ignore each other. NewCat� still won't tell me his name, so I'm stuck trying to come up with one - and failing miserably. Shrub popped into mind for some reason, but just isn't right, and neither are:
Robot
Hank
Snake
Skeletor
Thurston
Ebay
though right now Snake and Thurston are vying for the top spot.

In other news, I still don't know who is "at fault" for the car crash pile up, and so may still be on the hook for the deductible, which I ain't so dern thrilled about. Remind me not to have a $500 deductible next time, won't you?

And, oddly enough, I may have made a date with Sparkley Coworker. This would be a simultaneously good and bad thing, as I have long dug Sparkley Coworker immensely, but - well - I have also long learned that dating coworkers is Not. A. Good. Thing.

Sigh.

How'd this maybe kinda date happen? Well, SC and I have pretty much always been pals, though not close pals. Somewhere in between work pals, and regular friendly pals, if you can dig the distinction. Recently, though, SC and I have been hanging out a fair amount, supporting each other in our respective romantic endeavors. Right about the same time I started courting Miss A-P, SC started mooning over a fella who sounded like the perfect complement to her sparkley life. As time went on, though, he seemed to become just the wee-est bit less swell, and is starting to drop off our conversational radar screen at an increasing rate. Soundee familiar?

Anyway, SC was telling me about a film revival she was considering attending, and it sounded very ace to my ears. One of those movies you hear about, but never get to see - so I said, "Hey, I've always wanted to see that too. Maybe I'll go and tell you how it was, if you don't go," or some such. Through the magic of conversation, it ended up that we were gonna go together. O' course, some pal of hers was also gonna be there, so it was just coworkers going to a thing together, most def not a date.

Then, Frack (another coworker), mentioned that this film, though justly famous, is also justly rare, cuz it's, like, boring and stuff, and Sparkley Coworker decided she was nixing that doojig. She sent me an IM saying so. Right at that moment, I'd been scanning the local art house's web site for upcoming poisonal add date ideas, and had seen this v. swell listing for next week, and said, "Hey, check this out, this looks pretty keen." A minute or so later, comes a message - "Let's go to that, then."

Which is great, cuz - I want to see this flick, and I dig spending time with SC, but - is this gonna be a date? Gee, I hope so/not.

Is it any wonder I can't make head or tails of my life some days?








Music to mull things over by:
The Dream Syndicate: "That's What You Always Say" (The Dream Syndicate Down There ep)
"I tell you that we've been through this, I know I've told you that before......"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!