See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Being There

02/27/2002 - 3:05 p.m.


Had a good time with my new squeeze last night. An impromptu "date" - I was feeling all weird and tired cuz I hadn't slept well the night before - she said "Why don't you come over and we'll have dinner and just hang out?" I said, "Sounds good."

So I went over, and her room mate let me in, and I lay on her couch reading art mags until she came home from the gym. Then we went out to get some Indian food. 30 minutes or so nto dinner, she said, "So there's some tension going on between us here."

"Um, huh," said I, completely oblivious to any tension, "there is?" Then I thought about it for a second, and I realized that whilere there wasn't tension, I had been not connected with the conversation and with her - just sort of out in my own weird world of Red-ness. I'd been "present," but not really there. So I said, "Well, no, not tension, but I have been somewhat out of it. I'll come back now."

And after that things were fine. We finished up dinner, walked back to her place, and then spent the next couple of hours necking and talking and laughing and it was all very nice indeed. Then I had to go home to feed the cats.

Then I had another night of weird dreams that kept waking me up, though they weren't as frightening as the car crash dreams from the night before.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Right now it's raining - the wind is blowing the rain against my office window, and it's making a nice counterpoint to the tippy tap tap of my keyboard as I type. I've got tons to do, but I'm taking five minutes to update, cuz updating, as we all know, is cool, and all should update regularly. Red has spoken.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Miss Jetsetter loaned me her copy of the White Stripes "White Blood Cells" cd last night. I listened to it on the drive home, and on the way to work this morning. I like it, but can't quite see what all the fuss is about. There's one song that's so good that they can rest easy if they never write another ("We're Going To Be Friends"). There are several other mighty fine tunes ("Fell In Love With A Girl" and "Hotel Yorba"), but I do not get the "this is the greatest band ever you must love them" breathless idolatry that I've been hearing about them for the last several months. And yeah, I know that puts me way behind the curve on the whole cool indie rock meter.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

There are giant snowflakes, the size of 50 cent pieces, falling past my window right now. It's only been falling for 1/2 an hour, but there's a good collection of it lying on the ground and the cars in the parking lot. The Weather Service says 2-4 inches. Finally, some winter.


Music to not work by:
First, it was the White Stripes, then it was the rain, and now it's nothing at all, cuz snow is pretty quiet






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!