See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

No More Casual Dates

02/28/2002 - 7:36p.m.


Today I realized that I am not going to be going on any casual dates for the forseeable future. I guess that should have penetrated through to my brain earlier, but it didn't. That's assuming, of course, that things with Miss Jetsetter keep going the way they've been going, which is very well indeed, as long as I remember I'm with her and don't wander off into some semi-autistic haze...... No reason why they wouldn't, that I can see, but, who knows?

And it seemed I was just getting the hang of this casual dating thing. Ahh well - I think that's a skill I can live without.

And here's a totally unexpected hidden bonus - Miss J used to be a cook. Dinner last night was mighty fine indeed.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

I saw Metropolis earlier this week with Sparkley Coworker. Yeah, yeah, I know, just a couple weeks ago I was all muddled about whether going out with her was a date or not, and now here I am all boyf/girlf-ed up, and I'm going out with Sparkley again. But, it's cool, cuz, you know, it wasn't a date - just a coupla work pals hanging. As much as I dig her, there's just nothing going to happen there - she's all moony over a boy, I'm all moony over a girl, and we work together. So we're pals, and pals can do stuff like go to the movies. Red has spoken.

This was the best print of Metropolis I have ever seen - recently worked on by a bunch of actual Germans, they restored many long-lost sequences (including the famous striptease, which I had never seen before - it was simultaneously hotter and sillier than I expected). In the places where meaningful sections were lost, they had titles explaining what was missing. This cleared up a lot of mysterious plot points that had caused much overcrankage in Red's plot-hole-ebrum. (That's the part of the brain that says "Hey, how did that guy get her phone number when she said in the first 10 minutes that her # was unlisted?" and such-like.) Also very swank was that they had a fellow playing the score on piano, and he played for the entire 2 hours and 10 minutes of the running time. That was extra ginchy.

The best part, though, was that the titles were in German. There was also a German fellow doing simultaneous translation, some of which wasn't so hot, in my opinion, because he lost some of the strength by translating things like "Tiefe" as "down below" rather than "the depths." It was fun to hear that groovy German accent again, too.

Other things I like this week:

My new main squeeze. Probably goes without saying.....

My pants being a bit too big all of a sudden. They're not that big, yet, but some, which is gin-gin-ginchy.

Tangelos

Listening to the 45 of "Black Betty" by Ram Jam at 33. (Thanks to Dark Mickey for this tip.)

The Nothing Man by Jim Thompson

Seeing the providers of some of my fave D'land pals in my stat history - at least, the ones I'm sure of.

Laughing uproariously at this entry on the White Stripes guestbook: "Keep doing it for the music, not for the money." Sure, musicians love starving...... they do. Honest.

Finally being over that succubus who bewitched me in January.

Yesterday's snow storm that lasted for several hours and still managed to leave no snow on the ground. A little snow accumulation would have been ok, but this was as close to a perfect snow as you can get.....

Crystal Light Raspberry Ice Low Calorie Soft Drink. The god of soft drinks has smiled on me and created a non-sugary drink without the devil aspartame.

Radiskull and Devil Doll - yeah, yeah, they've been around for a long time, and I'm sure all you hip kids know about 'em already, but I was reminded of 'em the other day and I am re-enjoying them in all their demonic glory!








Music to enumerate good things by:
Clock DVA - "Dark Encounter" (Advantage)
"In here it's warm, the lights are soft..... I see the picture on your table of the other man....."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!