See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

A Day Made Of Dryer Lint

05/31/2002 - 2:22 p.m.


Ok. This day is a big fat ugly drag. First of all, Louise and I each entered the "Have Brak Sing Your Song" contest, which was a Cartoon Network dealie where Brak would write and sing a song about you. But did we win? No. We did not. Some other guy who didn't even use his real name won. I hate him now.

Then, the sandwich place was out of coookies, so I had to have a brownie instead. I don't like brownies. Well, not as much as cookies.

Then, I spent 45 minutes on the phone with a very good friend of mine, whose whole life is falling apart around him, and there just doesn't seem to be anyway I can help him. This sucks huge giant robot-monster electro-phallusses. I mean, totally falling apart. All I can do is listen. And offer what suggestions I can, which feel really lame and platitudinous.

And the worst part is, after a while, all I want to do is say "Shut up already." I mean, I want to help him, but I want to actually do something.

And there's nothing to do.

Except listen.

Which I am doing, and will continue to do, but, Elvis, all this listening to his worry and fright and self-doubt and frustration is just so shazblazzid painful I want to tear my own ears off.

Filth filth filth.

I mean, filth.

I'm gonna go listen to my favorite song from Radiskull and Devil Doll now. That song is, of course, "We Roll and Rock."

Which is only right and natural.






Music to feel vicarious pain by:
Radiskull And Devil Doll - "We Roll And Rock"
"If you cross my path I will eat you alive
If you step to me you will not survive."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!