See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Red's A Happy Boy

06/03/2002 - 11:31 a.m.


Woof. Wut a weekend. Went up to Lee, New Hampshire to the super-weeny vegan fair, where I saw many hippy chicks and preppy dreads hanging out and bouncing at the knee. Got some good photos, probably. I love me that surveillance photo stuff.

When leaving the vegan fair, we (Update - "we" equals me and the girlf) found ourselves face to face with a snapping turtle who was trying to cross the busy country highway, so we got a stick and made him go back where he or she had come from. They've got some nasty-looking teeth and claws, those snapping turtles. But they're cool. Pix to come later, when I get them downloaded off the digital.

After enduring the peace and love and solar-powered happiness of the vegan fair, the girlf and I agreed that we needed some meat, so we drove up to Portsmouth for some super-snazz barbeque at AD's. Barbeque fans are hereby required to go there. Trust ole Red.

The last week and this weekend did feature a bit of a downer, though, which was lotsa stress with the girlf. We've been running into that "the honeymoon's over, now how well do we get along when we're not on our best behavior" stuff, and, overall, we've weathered it all right. She's been insightful enough to realize it's all her fault, which is of course the true test of how good your girlf or boyf is. Um, anyway. Seriously, one of the best parts about my girlf is that she expects that stress is gonna come, and so when it happens, we're able to come back to it later and discuss it and be all happy and lovey again at the end. My girlf rocks.

Oh, yeah, finished another mix over the weekend too, so the long-awaited "Red Blur Rock and Roll Solo Album," tentatively entitled "Music To Have An Argument By," is now 2/13s finished! As Blur say in their S.CO.T.S. tribute number, "Woo hoo!"

One more thing - that derned Six Feet Under has earned my ire yet again. Um, how much more obvious of a cliffhanger did we have to have? Huh? Huh? Bad tv people - no Japanese gummi candy.

Ok - the day has now officially gone gold - one of my coworkers has just offered to go get sushi for lunch. I'm a happy boy.






Music to anticipate the lusciousness of sushi by:
The Normal - "Warm Leatherette"
"Hear the crushing steel
Feel the steering wheel."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!