See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Red Back In A Normal Stylee

05/01/2002 - 2:25 p.m.


Oh man, was that filthy or what? I am clearly just not cut out for working in the blog stylee. So here's the rest of what I was gonna write in a normal Red Blur stream-of-rantishness� style.

Third, I'm sorry, Sundry, But "Word Up" by Cameo is not the Stupidest. Song. Ever. In fact, it pretty much rocks the house. The title holder for Stupidest. Song. Ever. goes to Rick Astley's "Together Forever."
"Together forever and never to part
Together forever we two
And don't you know I would move heaven and earth
To be together forever with you."
See what I mean?

Fourth, I went to see Monsoon Wedding with the girlf and some of her pals last night. Then we went to have pizza at the alleged "best pizza place ever."

Well, number 1, Monsoon Wedding was pleasant enough, but I sure could have died happily without ever having seen it. There wasn't a single kickboxing cannibal android in sight. Just a buncha mushy stuff about romance. And don't believe the reviews that say it's all sexy and full of sex - as my girlf said, "There wasn't a single nipple in the whole thing!"

But the popcorn was good.

And number 2, I don't know what kind of crack my girlf and her pals have been smoking, but it was not the best pizza ever. Now, I know that they said it was the best pizza place, not the place with the best pizza ever, but it was not that either. Although it was pleasantly decorated and had a very charming rest room, the service was surly and lousy and besides there were five of us and he only brought us four after-dinner ginger candies and they only had three kinds of beer, Sam Adams (urg), Sam Adams Light (never had it, but probably equally urg), and Amstel Light. So I had an Amstel. It was ok, but it wasn't that great. And the pizza? Ehhhh. The crust was just too thin, for a start. And let's not even get started on all the hippy dippy toppings, like gorgonzola goat cheese with spinach marinated in a raspberry cilantro cream sauce jauntily drizzled with lightly seared garlic clovettes. Actually, I wish the toppings had been that good. They were ok, but - I dunno - I was underwhelmed.

Fifth, I forget what I was gonna say. So I better go back to work.






Music to blog by:
Big Black - "Steelworker" (Lungs)
"I live like this 'cause I like it
And I've seen too much to pretend
You can't ignore the beauty in the things that you love
Like you can't stand the hatred and the lies!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!