See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

The Big L

05/06/2002 - 12:53 p.m.


Phew. Thank Elvis that last week and weekend are over. Yeah.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Here's some cool web fun I found today - the Superhero Maker.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

Monsieur Gary Wilson will be playing in New York next Wednesday night, and I will be there. Any of you cool kids who are gonna be there too should drop me a note and we can hang and bask in His Sainted Garyness. I've only been waiting fifteen years for this moment.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

It's a beeyooteefull springy day - 80 degrees and nice and nice.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

This Wednesday is Mandatory Fun Day� at Red's House Of Work - we're gonna eat fried clams and roast beef, then battle the giant orange tyrranosaurus rex in minigolf, then go to the local luau lounge for tiki drinks.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

I haven't gotten my act together enough to run a real contest, (or mail the prizes from my last one, bad Red!) but here's a small one - the first person to correctly identify the Diaryland star whose style I am appropriating below will win a prize. You may use any of the aprroved RedCom� communication methods - email, note, guestbook entry, comment - whatever floats yer skirt. Dig:

The other night I was lying in bed with my girlf and we were all post-coitally snuggly and warm and entwined. We were talking about not very much.

"Red, do you want to do [that thing] next week?"

"Yeah, that would be great."

"Good. It should be fun."

"Yeah. I think so."

(pause)

"[Girlf], are you getting sleepy?"

"Yeah."

"Ok - sweet dreams. I really like you a lot."

"I think you love me."

"You do, huh?"

"Yup."

"Well, you might be onto something there."

"Oh yeah?"

"Yeah, I'd say you were."

"Uh huh........"

(brief pause)

"Yup. I'm in love with you."

"Good. I'm in love with you too."






Music to say the big L by:
The Billy Nayer Show - "Love Smiles" (The American Astronaut soundtrack)
"So how can you keep from smiling
When you see yourself in the mirror smiling?
Just about to say the name
Of the girl who makes you smile!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
4 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!