See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Weird Stuff

06/04/2002 - 3:33 p.m.


Ok, first of all, right up front, I don't drink coffee. Don't really like the taste, don't like the jitteriness, don't like the upset stomach. But let's say, in some alternative universe, I did drink coffee. So we're there, right? In the Alternate Universe? Here's Red Coffee Drinker, toodle oodle oo, reading his email, la la la, sipping on some coffee, and he sees a Spam mail - ah ha - free coffee? In the name of Elvis, that rocks so effing hard, I must partake.

So Red Coffee Drinking Alternate Universe Guy opens up the spam mail, and sees that he has to spend $50 at some site to get the free coffee. But here's the weird part (well, weirder than the being in the alternate uiverse thing, which is pretty dang weird already you bet) - if he spends the $50, he gets - now dig closely - 39 ounces of free coffee. 39? Huh? Thirty-nine? What kinda maroon manufactures 39-ounce cans of coffee? This is some weird alternate universe stuff, man.

But.

The best part is, you don't have to go to an alterate universe to experience 39-ounce cans of coffee, because Folger's makes 'em right here in this universe. Is that weird or what?

And speaking of weird, in the last two weeks I have been at two bars that had live deejays. Not discos. Not places that had dancing. Just normal old bars. Well, normal except that they had these weird little tucked-away corner rooms, and in them was a guy on the wheels of steel, making with the boooming system. When did this become the hip new thing? it's kinda cool and all, but still. Weird.






Music to be weirded out by:
Bam Bam - "Where's Your Child?" (True Spirit comp on Tresor)
"Where is your child?
Do you know?
Look around -
Nowhere to be found."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!