See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Chipper, lovely, and spry

02/11/2002 - 12:22 a.m.


Today was a bit of a crumb..... as my previous entries probably suggest. The whole Woody thing was a deeply disguised hint that last night's date, while perfectly pleasant, was basically the second lobster scene - trying pathetically to turn the person I was with into the person I wanted to be with. Which sucks for all concerned, but especially the unususpecting mutatee.......

And the whole dad thing - cheese and crackers, I do wish that would just go back on the shelf where it has been hiding comfortably for many years..... but it doesn't seem to be willing to do that........ so I guess I better deal with it.

But.... and here's a happy turn of events...... all of a sudden I feel pretty dang good...... why? Two reasons, really. One, I did some work that's been hanging over my head like an effing shroud for several days, and that's always pleasant. Ok, it's not done done, but it's done enough so that I can finish it tomorrow. Even better than that, one of my all-time fave rave tunes popped into my head, and just humming it to myself as I worked has made me feel all chipper and lovely and spry..... won't you sing along with me?
See the pyramids along the Nile
Watch the sunrise from a tropic isle
Just remember, darling, all the while
You belong to me

See the marketplace in old Algiers
Send me photographs and souvenirs
Just remember when a dream appears
You belong to me

I'll be so alone without you
Maybe you'll be lonesome too
And blue

Fly the ocean in a silver plane
See the jungle when it's wet with rain
Just remember till you're home again
You belong to me.......
Oh, my, life can be so sweet sometimes.....






Music to love the night by:
Mister Red Blur and his Submarine Danger Orchestra - "You Belong To Me"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!