See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Stuff n junk n weight n Valentine's Day.....

02/14/2002 - 6:11 p.m.


It's been a long week, and it isn't over yet by any means. Work demands, and I obey, but mother dog, I could use a little less of a demand right about now. Frankie T. (previously known as NewCat�) needs a followup shot that I don't have time to get him to the vet for, which is bad, so I will get him there anyway. The house is approaching a state where condemnation proceedings would not be out of line, and I have to find time to get the plumber to come replace the filthy disposal. Normally, I wouldn't mind if the disposal was broken, especially as I'm not doing a ton of cooking these days, but it has developed a leak as well as being broken. Thanks a lot, god of appliances. I almost blew up my dining room with the neon sign that I knew needed to have the plug rewired, but I plugged in anyway, and now I'm afraid to find out if I blew out some kinda electronic doojig inside the sign......

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In the last 4 weeks, I have lost 10 pounds and at least an inch around my waist - I'm not sure about the waist measurement, cuz I didn't measure the first couple of weeks I was on this stupid diet/exercise kick. This is a good thing. As I think I have said before, I don't really care if I lose a pound - I just want my waist back.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

People at my gym do strange things. For example - in the locker room, guys make a habit of looking at themselves in the mirror. This in itself is no big deal - they want to see the effect of what they're doing to themselves, and the gym has giant wall-sized mirrors designed for just this purpose. But, dig - a guy is standing there, admiring the rippitude of his pecs, and the complete buffulation of his abs.... I am facing the mirror, toweling off after my shower, when his expression changes..... and I can just see, in his eyes, that he is reciting the "You talking to me?" speech from Taxi Driver.......... he's completely oblivious to the rest of us, and in his mind, he is Travis Bickle, taunting his imaginary opponent.....

For some reason, I didn't catch his eye and smile knowingly.....

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

I was gonna sit out on the whole Valentine's Day debate, but since all the cool kids are doing it......

I like Valentine's Day.

Even though I'm alone this year, and have no one to be nice to. Sure, that's a drag, especially as I had some high hopes for a sadly deflated and messy thing recently, but - so filthy what? Here's a holiday intended as an opportunity to be nice to someone you really really like. Sure it doesn't always work out that way, and there's too much emphasis on buying stuff, but the basis of the holiday is sound. Filthmother, who wouldn't like a day intended for you to be nice on? Except mean people, and, well, you can go invent yer own holiday, ok?

So - it's Valentine's Day - go be nice to someone. Preferably, someone you like.






Music to be nice by:
Louis Jordan And His Tympany Five - "Caldonia Boogie" (Louis Jordan And His Tympany Five 1938 - 1940 Volume 1)
"Caldonia!
Caldonia!
What makes your big head so hard?
Mopp!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!