See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

That Happens To Mean 'Thank You Very Much, Mr Robot' - In Spanish!

09/24/2002 - 2:13 p.m.


The sky's a charcoal gray. I's a dreary downtown day.

Although the first sentence is true enough, I have no idea why one of the better-but-only-because-the-rest-of-the-record-is-so-weak tracks from the second B-52s album is running through my head constantly. Perhaps it's Elvine punishment. But what did I do to deserve this?

It is charcoal gray out there - looks like snow weather, really, though I think that's unlikely. Unless He is really really peeved about something, which is always possible. For example, I heard that techno remix that someone did using His voice recently, and if I were Him, I'd be peeved too. Not that techno remixes in and of themselves are bad, and not that using His voice as a sample is intrinsically evil, but that particular mix was - well - weak. So that could be it.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In other news, what is up with the new trend in footwear to look as much as possible like bedroom slippers? This is surely something that He would frown upon. You know the things I mean - those slip-on sneaker-y deals that look like a cross between slippers and those David Hasselhoff Celebrity Footwear Collection waterproof shoes you can wear to the beach if you don't like to wear sandals, or you have ugly feet, or suchlike.

Someone has perpetrated a big lie on the American public, and it goes something like this:
"Hey, folks, we got some new shoes right here, and boy oh boh are they not the stupidest-looking things you ever saw! No sirree, thay are not! So buy 'em up now!"
Take the ugliness of the Earth shoe, combine it with the Birkentock, and you've got some serious filth going on.

This is not right.

No.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

In other other news, the poll is still open, though there was a flurry of early voting that looked suspiciously like ballot-box stuffing.

If you'd like to vote, you may go to the entry with the voting gear on it. I will provide two links to that page - one which opens in a new window, and one which doesn't, so you can see which you like better.

Opens in new window Just goes right to it
Click Click


Vote early, vote often!


Music to make your voice heard by:
Styx - "Mr Roboto" (Kilroy Was Here)
"You're wondering who I am -
Machine or man-a-kan
With parts made in Japan -
I am the modren man!"






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
3 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!