See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

Sick again......

03/26/2002 - 12:05 p.m.


Boy, have the last 4 days been a drag. That is to say, today and the 3 days previous, because I have been sick. Yep, again. Yerg. Fever. Body aches. Scratchy throat. Feeling dizzy when I stand up. Filthitty filth filth. Filthed up my whole weekend. Saturday I was supposed to go into the studio and mix a couple of songs, didn't happen. Sunday I qas supposed to go out to dinner with the girlf and a couple of her pals, didn't happen. Yesterday I was supposed to go to work, didn't happen, blah blah friggity blah. Watched a haufen of tv, though. For you non-German-speaking types, a haufen is A Big Fat Pile. I don't usually like to show off my bi-linguality, but "haufen" just sounds so much cooler than "buttload."

Plus also too and besides all that, I'm sick of the hegemony that French words seem to hold over German words, when being transmogrified into english words. Sure, the Germans have "gestalt" and "weltanschauung," but when was the last time you used them in casual conversation, besides never? Filthy right! So, French language snobs, take yer dern "montage" and "image" and yer "Royale wit cheese" and tremble before the might of Red's one-man campaign to bring some cool German words into everyday American usage.

The weekend therefore was a big bowl of healthy cereal, but there was a mini marshmellow - I spent it at the girlf's place (she kinda insisted, in fact), where she took extra great care of me, even going so far as to bring me back some Legos to play with along with a semi-dirty magazine. Ok, ok, it was Esquire, which isn't really dirty, but it did have a bunch of semi-nude photos of Cameron Diaz, who is still America's Most Attractive Not-Very-Good-Looking Female Celebrity. This is as opposed to Teri Hatcher, who is, of course, America's Least Attractive Good-Looking Female Celebrity.

I am kinda peeved about not getting into the studio - I was really looking forward to getting at least one song from this stupid project finished, man. Ahh well. Some day.

But probably not this weekend, as it's family banquet time on Sunday, and I don't know if my co-engineer is available on Saturday yet, but I kinda doubt it.

So, the contest has offically closed, and the judging has begun! Watch this space for details of the winners! As regular readers may recall, I am fooling myself into thinking I'm paring down on my possessions and clutter, despite Peth's exhortations that clutter is somehow intrinsically good, so I'll be running another contest just as soon as I can think of a good one.

I was gonna go to work, but now I feel kinda chilled and all. I think I'll go back to bed and take my temperature and see if I still have a fever, or if I'm just weakened by the ague and need some more rest.








Music to shiver by:
Steven Brown - "Besides All That" (You And Me And The Licorice Stick")
"I'm looking at the sky again, I'm watching for that guy again....."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!