See what I think is important today See what I thought was important before today


Talk to me now:
OLD!!! Text message me
168 characters only, please!
Sign my guestbook
Leave me a note
Send me mail
IM me


Lemme talk to you:
Join my diary's NotifyList
Put your email address in the box then click the button



Join my ContestList
Put your email address in the box then click the button


Powered by the magic of
NotifyList.com


Diaryland is calling.....
Call Me Now! (866) 206-9067 x3879
<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

A Mixed Bag Of Not Very Much

03/21/2002 - 2:35 p.m.


Arf arf. I feel like I'm coming down with something - which sucks, cuz I was just sick a couple weeks ago. I do not like being sick, although I do enjoy the feeling of being well again afterwards. That's a good feeling. But you probably already knew that.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

We had a filthy big snow storm yesterday, which was pretty keen - got 4 or 5 inches of snow, which were later pretty much washed away by the rain that the snow turned into. As the weatherman said, it was a winter and a spring storm, as it started before 2 ish, when the seasons officially changed.

It is my personal theory that winter has been lulling us into a false sense of security, and we are about to get whacked with tons and tons and tons of snow. O'course, I have been wrong before.

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

I stayed over at the girlf's house last night. This morning she and her coworker and friend CarpoolPal were gonna get up early so they could be at work early and leave early, but CarpoolPal goofed and didn't notice what time it was and so my girlf got up early for no good reason and waited outside for a while. Worse yet, I was gonna sleep for a bit, because it was quite early for me, but that didn't work because CarpoolPal called while my girlf was outside waiting to say that she was gonna be late, so it was a great big snafu and we coulda been doing all sortsa better things, but whatta ya gonna do, ya know? Get yer run-on sentences here!

Anyway, when I was leaving the girlf's house, I found that she had burned me a fresh little cd and left it in my coat pocket, which was a very lovely surprise, but I don't know what the names of the songs are, which is kinda sad. But getting surprise presents is happy!

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

So, the contest is going to be closing in just a few days - it's been almost a week since the last entry, so if you've been procrastinating, better hurry, as the last official day for entries is Saturday, March 23!

><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><

And ya know what? I think I dodged a serious bullet when Miss A-P (see numerous entries early in my diary for more details) dumped me. Seems her new inamorato went away for a trip with his rock and roll dance band orchestra, and she was quite peeved when he hadn't been in touch with her by the next day. Um, being on the road can be kinda tough, Miss, and sometimes you don't always have time to call home. Especially the first day or so. Sheesh.







Music to debug by:
PJ Harvey - "A Perfect Day Elise"
He got lucky got lucky one time -
Hitting with the girl in room 509-
She turned her back on him facing the frame-
Said, "Listen Joe, don't you come here again...."






See what I did there? I went and moved my diaryring to a rings and reviews page!


<<< die Schatten der Vergangenheit<<< >>> es strahlt, die Zukunft>>>

These are Japanese drummers. Yep, those are drums!

Have something to say
about this entry?
Spill it, kitten!!
0 kittens have spilled it thus far!


More Fun with Red
Find out a wee bit about little ole Red
See what state my current contest is in
See what diary rings I am associated with
See my photo gallery
Visit my real-live website (not available in all areas)
Hear some music I wrote (not available in all areas)
♦ More fun coming soon....


Use this ginchy little piece of elven magic to enter the
Wht Th' heck Did Red Mean?!?!?!?Contest!

Make your guess....
get this gear!



Contest status:

OPEN!!!
Enter at your own peril!!!!